Sunday, November 21, 2010

lanka new cabinet

Sri Lankan new cabinet sworn in

Sri Lanka's new Cabinet of Ministers was sworn in before President Mahinda Rajapaksa Monday morning in the capital Colombo.
D. M. Jayaratne, who had been the prime minister since April this year, was sworn in as the prime minister again in the new cabinet.
The swearing-in of ministers took place following President Rajapaksa being sworn in for a second term on Friday.

No comments:

Post a Comment